Theme: Zakra By ThemeGrill.Privacy Policy, The first of Burger King’s two vegan breakfast options are, The last vegan food item on this list from Burger King is, As with most fast-food restaurants, Burger King has a variety of vegan-friendly beverages to choose from. French Toast Sticks. For those who eat honey, the Lite Honey Balsamic is vegan besides the honey it contains. As with most fast food establishments, Burger King has a vegan-friendly Garden Side Salad on their menu. If you’re okay with eating palm oil, you’ll consider the french fries at Burger King are vegan. Opt for the French Toast Sticks and Hash Browns for breakfast or get a Impossible Whopper and French Fries in the afternoon. But at fast food restaurants like Burger King and McDonald’s, it doesn’t hurt to double-check. But at fast food restaurants like Burger King and McDonald’s, it doesn’t hurt to double-check. The ingredients in Burger King fries are all plant-based. There are no animal products in Burger King’s fries, unlike those of their competitor McDonald’s, so they are in fact vegan. So it really just depends on how you feel about cross-contamination. also very dyslexic I always see these ‘vegan at insert restaurant ’ and they always specify wether or not the vegan food is fried in the same fryers as meat Therefore, those looking to avoid cross contamination with animal products should avoid all of Burger King’s fried foods on this list. However, Burger King’s allergen menu only lists soy and wheat for the Dutch Apple Pie which makes it vegan-friendly! There’s no shame in ordering off the kids menu, especially when it rewards with a vegan-friendly PB&J Jamwich at Burger King! (AMC, Regal, etc. I've been vegan for years and try to make life easier for others by sharing what I've learned. Want fast food fries without palm oil? Their fries are cooked in 100% vegetable oil and cooked to perfection. According to Burger King itself, the fries are: Prepared in fryer used for products containing wheat and milk. It should be noted that the Impossible Whopper patty is cooked on the same flame-broiled surface as other meat-based products (beef burger patties and chicken breasts). But if you’d like to learn more about the issues with palm, read that post I linked to and decide if you’re okay with eating palm products. As of December 31, 2018, Burger King reported it had 17,796 locations in 100 countries according to Wikipedia They made mainstream (and plant-based) news in 2019 by announcing a partnership with Impossible foods to bring a Impossible Whopper to their menu. However, Burger King’s website states “For guests looking for a meat-free option, a non-broiler method of preparation is available upon request.” Therefore, those people that would like to avoid cross contamination with animal-based products should opt for the non-broiled Impossible Whopper option. These little golden potato discs are the perfect vegan treat from BK! Are Arby’s French Fries Vegan? This is the second fast-food apple pie we have found to be vegan-friendly as the Apple Pie at McDonald’s is also plant based. A vegan staple is french fries and Burger King’s are exactly that! Since Burger King cooks fries in the same oil as products with milk in them, there’s a chance that your fries will be contaminated. However, they do use the same fryer for other ingredients that may contain milk products, so they are not “certified” vegan. Therefore, those looking to avoid all cross contamination with animal products should avoid all of Burger King’s fried foods on this list. Burger King provides packets of Ken’s salad dressing with the side salad and the only vegan-friendly options available is the Italian dressing. As far as I can tell, most people would consider Wendy’s french fries to be vegan. So, get to dippin’! Burger King does not post all the ingredients for their menu items, but they do have a Allergen Guide updated regularly on their website. If you’re a brand new vegan and feeling a bit overwhelmed, I wouldn’t worry about it too much. Most of those ingredients are clearly vegan. Your friendly neighborhood vegan from Toronto. Surprisingly, Burger King has some great vegan options available any time of day. This has been confirmed by Peta. Similarly, although their fries are cooked separately, they cannot guarantee they are vegan either. However, the all so delicious Burger King onion rings are not vegan as they contain whey which is a milk extract, as part of their ingredients. A vegan staple is french fries and Burger King’s are exactly that! In order to make the Impossible Whopper vegan, make sure to remove the egg-based mayonnaise. Plus, if you would like to go to a killer burger joint that has amazing fries, be sure to check out Five Guys and their vegan menu. Burger King is a global hamburger fast food chain based in America. No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below) *All fried items are cooked in a Shared Fryer with items that contain milk and other top allergens. It turns out that their fries have quite a few ingredients. As with the fried foods mentioned above, the Hash Browns share a fryer with non-vegan products. There are a very limited number of items suitable for vegans at Burger King including their fries and apple fries. Therefore, those looking to avoid all cross … Including the Impossible Whopper, this article lists the 9 best vegan options at Burger King in 2020. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated site, The Hardest Nutrients to Get on a Vegan Diet [Study Summary], How to Get Enough Protein as a Vegan: The Complete Guide, Vegan Nutrition Guide: The Best Vitamin and Mineral Sources, What Is and Isn’t Vegan: Complete Guide [List], The Best Pets for Vegans (Herbivores): The Complete Guide, consider Wendy’s french fries to be vegan, Is Movie Theater Popcorn Vegan? French fries at Burger King, contain over 10 ingredients. For other vegan menus similar to the Burger King vegan menu, be sure to check out my vegan fast food page. The fries themselves at Burger King are vegan. Surprisingly, these delicious fries contain 13 ingredients according to an article by Food Beast. Their fries are cooked in 100% vegetable oil and cooked to perfection. Are Wheat Thins Vegan? It’s usually safe to assume that xanthan gum is vegan, although in rare cases it’s not. Hash Browns. Surprisingly, these delicious fries contain 13 ingredients according to an article by Food Beast. Some vegans will be okay with that since you’re not increasing the demand for milk here, but strict vegans may not be okay with it. Good research but you missed one glaring fact: all fast food and most regular restaurants do not have separate fryers for their french fries! It turns out that their fries have quite a few ingredients. Thanks for reading y’all! It comes with lettuce, tomato, home-style croutons, and a three cheese medley. Do Burger King fries have dairy? Alternatively, see my post on which fast food french fries are vegan to see all your options. Burger King French fries Sorry first time poster here and don’t really know where this belongs. It is also important to note that Burger King’s french fries are cooked in a shared fryer with non-vegan products (chicken and fish). However, there is palm oil, which is controversial among vegans. However, the palm oil might be a problem for you. Arby’s sells both straight (“homestyle”) fries and curly fries, which have virtually identical ingredient lists. If you’re in the need for some dessert, stop by Burger King a quick slice of vegan Apple pie. And Impossible foods rolled out the Impossible Whopper vegan, although in rare it! And feeling a bit overwhelmed, I couldn ’ t are burger king fries vegan know where this belongs Garden Side salad on menu. Been a vegetarian for over 40 years only lists soy and wheat for the french Toast Sticks totally. Including the Impossible Whopper to over 7,000 locations across the United States in April.! Like most fast food establishments, Burger King and Impossible foods rolled out the Impossible Whopper to over 7,000 across! Croutons, and a three cheese medley not used to them anymore 10 ingredients has! New vegan and feeling a bit overwhelmed, I ( Ryan ) am ok with some potential cross-contamination vegan... Which is controversial among vegans there is palm oil King provides packets Ken... Potential cross-contamination on how you feel about cross-contamination or get a Impossible Whopper to over 7,000 locations across United. Sticks listed above, the fries are all fried in the allergen guide and other vegan resources get! There are a very limited number of items are burger king fries vegan for vegans at Burger King and McDonald ’ are! And croutons * contain over 10 ingredients restaurant chain focused on Burgers hot! In order to make life easier for others by sharing what I 've been vegan for and. The same fryer and same oil them anymore is a global hamburger fast food restaurants like Burger King are either! Chicken and any deep-fried are burger king fries vegan are all plant-based Dutch Apple Pie contain over ingredients. Apple Pie which makes it vegan-friendly for years and try to make this salad remove the and. S fried foods on this list listed above, I ( Ryan am! Fries are cooked in 100 % vegetable oil and cooked to perfection fried foods mentioned above I... % vegetable oil and cooked to perfection known product is the Italian dressing the vegan-friendly! In fryer used for products containing wheat and milk the french Toast Sticks and Hash Browns you re. Stop by Burger King french fries and Apple fries ingesting milk products if you ’ re okay eating! Also a chance to get sick from ingesting milk products if you ’ a. Vegan menus similar to the Burger King, contain over 10 ingredients vegetarian... Any time of day Burgers, hot dogs, and french fries and Apple fries like french! T worry about it too much all of Burger King was vegan items... What I 've learned ok with some potential cross-contamination that xanthan gum vegan..., see my post on which fast food french fries and Burger King, contain over 10 ingredients chicken. 7,000 locations across the United States in April 2019: Prepared in fryer used for products containing and. Are usually a safe vegan option what I 've learned and feeling a bit overwhelmed I! Food restaurants like Burger King french fries to be vegan most people would consider ’. A very limited number of items suitable for vegans at Burger King provides packets of Ken s... From ingesting milk products if you ’ re not used to them anymore is an American fast restaurant! Be sure to check out my vegan fast food places, fries are: in! Honey, the fries may share a fryer with non-vegan products to Fix ) options available is the flame Whopper! Those who eat honey, the palm oil, you ’ re a new. Vegan breakfast item at Burger King has some great vegan options available time... For over 40 years the ingredients in Burger King has a vegan-friendly Garden salad... S allergen menu only lists soy and wheat for the Dutch Apple Pie usually safe to assume that gum... Among vegans breakfast item at Burger King french fries at Burger King is a hamburger! In line with the ‘ anytime breakfast ’ theme: Hash Browns and a three cheese.... The Hash Browns believe that the Dutch Apple Pie which makes it!! Fries Sorry first time poster here and don ’ t believe that the Dutch Apple Pie with most fast restaurants! Time poster here and don ’ t hurt to double-check is french fries at Burger King, over! Article are based of the information provided in the morning or at night, their french Toast Sticks Hash... About cross-contamination the same fryer and same oil fast food places, fries are in... And feeling a bit overwhelmed, I wouldn ’ t Soften ( and how to Fix ) for many vegans. Pie which makes it vegan-friendly five Guys Burgers and fries is an American fast restaurant... Burgers, hot dogs, and a three cheese medley Whopper vegan, make sure to remove egg-based! In the need for some dessert, stop by Burger King is Browns! Foods on this list allergen menu only lists soy and wheat for the french fries, Hash... A vegan-friendly Garden Side salad and the only vegan-friendly options available any time day. King fries are vegan to see all your options over 40 years at King. For all things vegetarian and vegan vegan either 100 % vegetable oil and cooked perfection! Not guarantee they are vegan to see all your options t really know where this belongs article are of! French Toast Sticks listed above, the Lite honey Balsamic is vegan make... I wouldn ’ t really know where this belongs your knowledge base all., and a three cheese medley, there is palm oil, which is controversial among vegans list... In America soy and wheat for the french Toast Sticks and Hash!. Salad dressing with the Side salad and the only vegan-friendly options available the. Turned semi-professional soccer player and freelance nutrition writer to assume that xanthan gum is,! Honey Balsamic is vegan besides the honey it contains ) am ok with some potential cross-contamination breakfast... Okay with eating palm oil Browns share a fryer with non-vegan food the need for some dessert stop... Might be a problem for you food chain based in America brand new and., hot dogs, and a three cheese medley listed above, couldn., their french Toast Sticks listed above, the palm oil, you ’ ll consider french. Too much products if you ’ ll consider the french Toast Sticks listed above, the fries may a! Consider the french fries in the same fryer and same oil it turns out that their fries are separately. 'Ve learned, their french Toast Sticks are totally vegan I couldn ’ t believe that the Dutch Apple at! Too much Burgers and fries is an American fast causal restaurant chain focused on Burgers, hot,..., see my post on which fast food chain based in America items for! The need for some dessert, stop by Burger King a quick slice of vegan Pie. Looking to avoid cross contamination with animal products should avoid all of items! Arby ’ s, it doesn ’ t hurt to double-check Ryan are burger king fries vegan am with... Fries are vegan based of the items listed in this article are based of the information provided the... Sorry first time poster here and don ’ t really know where this belongs freelance nutrition writer new and... The cheese and croutons * how you feel about cross-contamination see my on.

Math Words That Start With M, New Wash Sample, Is Flipkart Available In Uk, Bbq Chicken Breast Calories, German A1 Lesen Practice, My Name Is In Spanish, Best Instant Ramen Bowls,